5 comments on “THE LATE LATE SHOW WITH CRAIG FERGUSON is Better Than Your Show

  1. I agree that Craig Ferguson is the best talk show host on TV. He never fails to make me laugh out loud.
    However, I liked his show a lot better when there was more of him, with the occasional Michael Caine is Space bits. I really hate the dead robot, who just interrupts Craig’s otherwise brilliant monologues.

    • Honestly, it took a while for Geoff to grow on me, too. I thought he was distracting too much from Craig, but eventually I was won over. There are still nights with too much Geoff, but Craig is just too funny to miss.

  2. Craig hasn’t done the hobo thing or the puppet musicals in a long while. But that’s one of the things I like about the show: even when he has a bit that is going well, he moves on to something else. On the other hand, if something works poorly, he just keeps drawing it out (“Do we have a picture of Paul McCartney?”)

    But yes, the absolute best part are the interviews (and can also be the worst part). If he clicks with the guest, it is a fun conversation that goes all over the place. If it is someone just plugging a project, it gets boring fast.

    I kind of miss canned Geoff, when it was up to Craig to randomly string catchphrases together. But after Geoff (Josh) just brought Craig to tears (the first time they did “I gotta place in XXX”), I was completely charmed.

Oh, yeah? Sez you!

