Two More Looks at ‘Pacific Rim’

Here are two more excellent TV spots from Guillermo Del Toro’s upcoming Pacific Rim, due in U.S. theaters July 12.

Honestly, as much as I enjoy seeing a good trailer for a good movie, I think I’ve seen enough from Pacific Rim. I don’t need any more clips to get me excited about the giant robots fighting kaiju. And, frankly, if anyone still needs convincing to go see this flick, I really don’t think another trailer is going to do the trick.

I’m more worried that I will have seen all the good stuff (or even most of the movie!) in these promotional clips, leaving nothing for the cinema. (Seriously, I think that happened with Star Trek Into Darkness; that movie left me cold.) Nevertheless, here are the new commercials:

International spot No. 2

And No. 3.

Not that it matters, but I think I prefer clip No. 2, although it’s a close call.

Now, let’s have a moratorium on any new footage. We’re a little over one month away from release, and I think I can stay psyched until the movie opens. So here’s hoping the airwaves stay clear of new clips until just before opening week.

Oh, yeah? Sez you!

