2 comments on “BBC Makes Series 8 Officially Official

  1. Oh for frak sake! We’re heading into season 34 not 8! Sorry but unless you’re traveling back in time to Pertwee’s episodes, we’re nowhere near season 8! This may seem trivial but imo calling Doctor Who NuWho, Rebooted Who is the most UN Whovian thing anyone can do. Who has been continued, not re-done, rebooted, re-imagined. It’s the same show, the same Doctor, ever changing yes, but as always continuing, moving on be it back, forward or sideways in time.

    • I hear ya, and I agree about what season it is. For a while I was including the original season numbering in my blog entries (See http://wp.me/pFs3T-I3 for an example), but I caved and decided to go with the “official” numbering from BBC Wales.

      Hey, at least everyone is acknowledging that the show’s history goes back 50 years, not just eight!

Oh, yeah? Sez you!

