Have a Very Mythos Christmas!

cthulhutreeHere we are, in the depths of the shopping frenzy for the holidays, counting down the time left for grabbing gifts. I absolutely hate venturing out into the traffic jams to crawl to a mall to buy stuff people don’t really need just to “prove” that I really love them.

I cannot stand those rapid crowds, so I am very much an online shopper. I’m perfectly willing to indulge in the gift-giving frenzy; I just want to obtain the stuff I’m giving from a distance. Give me Amazon.com over a mall with no parking spaces any day!

This is a wonderful Christmas tree* that I found on The Lovecraftsman website and I just had to share it. It put me in mind of that holiday classic, “The Festival.” Don’t we all wish that instead of trudging to the in-laws’, we could spend this Yule-tide in the curious fishing village Kingsport, descending into secret caverns and riding uncanny beasts so hideous that the human brain cannot bear to remember them?

Let us celebrate the season in a fashion that might please H.P. Lovecraft himself: “O Cthulhu Tree, O Cthulhu Tree, how lovely are your tentacles…”

*No discrimination implied. Show me a Mi-Go menorah, etc., and I will feature it!

Oh, yeah? Sez you!

